kirby820
kirby820
Spritan
Spritan
Number of posts : 19
Registration date : 2012-09-28

Shawn vs Sandbag Empty Shawn vs Sandbag

6/30/2013, 8:54 pm
Hey guys! I'm new at thespritas, and I saw a lot of people use this website as great feedback and improvement so I've decided to upload my first animation here. It's pretty meh, Serious  but it's my first. Oh and my character description

My character's name is Shawn. I named him that because his name stands for "Shadow Spawn" so like Shadow+Spawn=Shawn. Very Happy 

So far I'm still deciding whether I should make Shawn pathetically helpless on his own, or let him have some ability to fight. But yes, as of his power, he can spawn shadow like substance (not entirely shadows so that he can be able to fight in the dark). I thought of it more like an inklike shadowy substance..but whatever. ORlly? 
The point is, Shawn uses his abilitiy to form objects, mostly minions to help him fight. I'm still deciding what moves he should still have and such.

Anyways give me a lot of feedback because I definitely need improvement. It's my first animation so don't murder me or anything okay? Surprised Surprised 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptqkFN7tdms

Here's the video! Razz 

SpritingRulez101
SpritingRulez101
Spritan
Spritan
Number of posts : 224
Registration date : 2012-12-28
https://twitter.com/SpritingRulez11https://www.facebook.com/SptitingRulez101

Shawn vs Sandbag Empty Re: Shawn vs Sandbag

6/30/2013, 9:27 pm
I like this ones powers very unique

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Shawn vs Sandbag 14v7b4j
Lurfleman
Lurfleman
Spritan
Spritan
Number of posts : 129
Registration date : 2011-03-08

7/1/2013, 12:35 am
Admittedly seeing the clones pop up is neat, but uh. I had to raise an eyebrow when they started shooting hadokens. '-'