Go down
AlexTGS
AlexTGS
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 244
Registration date : 2013-05-05

Opinions on E3? Empty Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:00 am
So far I honestly think Titan fall really took the cake today. But I was also very impressed about battlefield, and very happy to finally see star wars battlefront 3. And Perfect spark, that game that is similar to minecraft. It's not enough to make me spend 500 dollars on a new console though, i would save that money for a super computer. What about you guys?
Granadico
Granadico
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 24
Number of posts : 12956
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Location : On the computer
https://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:02 am
What the hell they're making a Battlefront 3? Didn't they just disband LucasArts?

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Opinions on E3? Granadico made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
AlexTGS
AlexTGS
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 244
Registration date : 2013-05-05

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:14 am
Yeah but disney has control of the starwars franchise now since they bought it out. Disney is making new star wars movies and EA is in charge of the gaming.
Good news is


The makers of battlefield series are making battlefront
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9Evs0Vf_0Q
SXR123
SXR123
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 26
Number of posts : 11630
Registration date : 2010-03-07
Location : You know, a place.
https://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:17 am
@AlexTGS wrote:EA is in charge of the gaming.

Opinions on E3? LzQeHzn

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Opinions on E3? Accelerator_signature_by_kyuubi03-d3aqkga

ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
AlexTGS
AlexTGS
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 244
Registration date : 2013-05-05

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:22 am
LMAO!! Im sure they won't screw this one up. I mean since battlefield will be done the only games they will be focused on making is this and Mirrors edge 2 which was also annnounced.
Blue22
Blue22
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 26
Number of posts : 663
Registration date : 2010-10-11

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:22 am
I'm pleasantly surprised at Microsoft. I give them a lot of shit for the Xbox One (and I will continue to because it still sounds stupid) but they showed a LOT of good games today. I just might be wrong about them winning the worst company in the US award (something EA has won two years in a row)

EA's conference was boring as all hell. In fact if I had been there in person I would have fallen asleep. I was hoping they'd mention The Sims 4. It seemed like the perfect time to since they've done nothing but hype it ever since it was announced and yet we still don't know a damn thing about it.

I only caught the final half of the Ubisoft presentation but it was still a hell of a lot more entertaining than EA.

And of course Sony never fails to impress :)

Now all I need to do is see what Nintendo has up their sleeves (Hopefully a new Smash Bros) and I will have gotten all I need out of E3 for this year.



Last edited by Blue22 on 6/11/2013, 12:28 am; edited 1 time in total

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Opinions on E3? Tumblr_mven6wOtdu1sjkcw8o1_1280
AlexTGS
AlexTGS
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 244
Registration date : 2013-05-05

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:25 am
Well then you must be happy lol, smash bros has already been announced man. It will probably be covered tomorrow of course though. But I still would rather build a computer, these consoles don't seem all that much worth the money considering the games i want to play will be available for pc anyways. I do wish they would have shown more of halo ''5'' rather then just a 2minute clip of master chief walking in the desert then stumbling upon a giant robot.


Last edited by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 12:27 am; edited 1 time in total
Granadico
Granadico
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 24
Number of posts : 12956
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Location : On the computer
https://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 12:25 am
I agree with SXR

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Opinions on E3? Granadico made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
Rapidfir3Pho3nix
Rapidfir3Pho3nix
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 26
Number of posts : 4902
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Location : Hollow Bastion
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0ntn5nE-2rEXLA8GQ7mtsAhttps://rapidfir3pho3nix.deviantart.com/https://discordapp.com/channels/142444698311589888/142444698311589888https://twitter.com/rapidfir3animshttps://www.facebook.com/Rapidfir3Pho3nix/https://www.twitch.tv/rapidfir3pho3nix

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 1:15 am
I only have two opinions really so far.

1. There is absolutely no reason to buy an Xbox One. It's more expensive than the PS4 and has a fuckton of stupid ass restrictions, not to mention it's an invasion of your privacy and you have to pay if you wanna borrow a friend's game.

2. Kingdom Hearts 3. That's it.

I am extremely excited for Nintendo's show tomorrow. I can't wait to see the new Smash Bros and Mario Kart and I'm hoping so much for a new Metroid and Legend of Zelda. If they wanna surprise me they're gonna have to reveal something like Pokemon Stadium 3 or maybe Pokemon Snap 2. That would be fucking awesome, but it's pretty unlikely so I'm not expecting that or anything, but I do wanna be surprised like I was with Kingdom Hearts 3. OMG Kingdom Hearts 3...I'm in a joyful bliss because of that game, right now. Anyways, Nintendo will bring it, Microsoft will fall, and Sony will be kings...

ACTUALLY...something people may not be considering is what if this causes Microsoft to drop out of the console race all together? That would be EXTREMELY TERRIBLE because there would be no more competition and competition is what we want. With Microsoft out of the picture Sony would pretty much be able to do whatever it is they want... Hopefully, Microsoft changes some things about the Xbox One or else this could be the start of something terrible...
v2
v2
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 23
Number of posts : 5600
Registration date : 2012-05-17
Location : your girls DMs

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 9:38 am
Megaman in new smash bros fuck yeah

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Opinions on E3? Lorde
AlexTGS
AlexTGS
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 244
Registration date : 2013-05-05

Opinions on E3? Empty Re: Opinions on E3?

on 6/11/2013, 10:28 am
The only game I raelly would want from nintendo is the new smash bros, and a starfox adventures 2. I haven't been following nintendo lately so idk what to expect. Other then that there isn't a reason for me to buy the wii
Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum