Go down
SXR123
SXR123
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 26
Number of posts : 11630
Registration date : 2010-03-07
Location : You know, a place.
https://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/30/2013, 11:02 pm
rnr, windows 8 is seriously bad. Why should a desktop or laptop be like a tablet? why are they trying to change something that's worked and been efficient for nearly two decades now? I know we want to have those cool fancy computers iron man does but...

well, they pushed it onto everyone at once and is literally shoving it down our throats

like the kinect.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Accelerator_signature_by_kyuubi03-d3aqkga

ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
RnR
RnR
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 25
Number of posts : 245
Registration date : 2011-08-12
Location : In some deep cave near the coast of China

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/30/2013, 11:15 pm
@SXR123 wrote:rnr, windows 8 is seriously bad. Why should a desktop or laptop be like a tablet? why are they trying to change something that's worked and been efficient for nearly two decades now? I know we want to have those cool fancy computers iron man does but...

well, they pushed it onto everyone at once and is literally shoving it down our throats

like the kinect.
I never ran into anything that would convince me that Windows 8 is bad. My laptop has a touch-screen and I'm actually using it to type this message right now.  I have easy access to all my favorite programs since they're a finger tap away. My internet browsing experience is no different than when I was using Windows 7, everything still functions as it should, and I've found no problems with it in the 3 weeks I've had it.

I agree that Microsoft should have made upgrading to it optional, but I find the touch-screen/ tablet feel add on harmless.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Rri62p
Granadico
Granadico
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 25
Number of posts : 12956
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Location : On the computer
https://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 1:00 am
well that's cuz you have a touch screen, so it makes sense for you cuz its like a tablet. But us with a normal computer with a mouse still get really screwed over.
and the linking EVERYTHING to a single email address is such a horrible horrible HORRIBLE idea.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Granadico made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
BlitznBurst
BlitznBurst
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 21
Number of posts : 4898
Registration date : 2011-01-15
Location : Scotland

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 5:09 am
a lot of programs don't even work on the damn thing

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 UZ3PNb5
Mr Lange
Mr Lange
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 30
Number of posts : 1576
Registration date : 2010-04-19
Location : The Land of Waldos

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 5:19 am
@RnR wrote:I never ran into anything that would convince me that Windows 8 is bad.
Sorry all I hear is "I've never used computers. I have no experience with computers. I don't have a solid experience to contrast with Windows 8."

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Fzero%20death%20race
Leo
Leo
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 23
Number of posts : 9201
Registration date : 2009-05-23
Location : Brazil

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 6:38 am
i never got the chance to use win 8 but if it's like that then i don't want to even try
RnR
RnR
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 25
Number of posts : 245
Registration date : 2011-08-12
Location : In some deep cave near the coast of China

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 8:23 am
@Mr Lange wrote:
@RnR wrote:I never ran into anything that would convince me that Windows 8 is bad.
Sorry all I hear is "I've never used computers. I have no experience with computers. I don't have a solid experience to contrast with Windows 8."

Lange, your ovaries are showing.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Rri62p
SXR123
SXR123
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 26
Number of posts : 11630
Registration date : 2010-03-07
Location : You know, a place.
https://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 8:41 am
rnr man, as cool as you are, I'm gonna have to say you're fighting a losing battle.

Microsoft don't even like windows 8, they admit it was a mistake. Come on man, give it up XD

http://www.informationweek.com/global-cio/interviews/microsoft-understands-its-windows-8-mist/240157421

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Accelerator_signature_by_kyuubi03-d3aqkga

ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
RnR
RnR
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 25
Number of posts : 245
Registration date : 2011-08-12
Location : In some deep cave near the coast of China

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 9:09 am
@SXR123 wrote:rnr man, as cool as you are, I'm gonna have to say you're fighting a losing battle.

Microsoft don't even like windows 8, they admit it was a mistake. Come on man, give it up XD

http://www.informationweek.com/global-cio/interviews/microsoft-understands-its-windows-8-mist/240157421
*Lost.

I knew what I was in for when I came into the thread. I just left my white flag in my other pants. XD

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Rri62p
Granadico
Granadico
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 25
Number of posts : 12956
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Location : On the computer
https://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Empty Re: My In-Depth Review of Windows 8

on 8/31/2013, 1:46 pm
Developers cheered Wednesday when Ballmer told that them that they'd get their precious Start button back, and that they could boot straight to the desktop if they wanted to. They cheered louder for those two items than just about anything else
In the meantime, Microsoft has taken steps to minimize the inconvenience of buying a new PC ahead of the Windows 8.1 release. For one thing, the company has pledged to make the Windows update free to all existing owners of Windows 8.
thank fucking christ

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My In-Depth Review of Windows 8  - Page 3 Granadico made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum