Clovis15
Clovis15
Spritan
Spritan
Number of posts : 261
Registration date : 2011-01-16

Rune Factory 2 Empty Rune Factory 2

on 2/1/2011, 4:43 pm
So I started playing Rune Factory 2... this game has been about a 2000% improvement over Rune Factory 1. Marvelous must have really listened to all the complaints they got, both big and anal, as anything you could have possibly complained about the first game has been dramatically improved. At this point my only complaint with the sequel is some of the really bad dubbing at times, and that's more Natsume's fault (and remember that when I say bad, I am normally a hardcore dub guy). Thankfully, there's almost nevery any dubbing for you to have to listen to.

Things improved:

- Improved enemy AI... they don't just march straight towards you where ever you are anymore, so now you can fake them out and attack from behind as they mis-aim.
- Improved weapon behavior, the short sword is no longer the only worthwhile weapon anymore
- Improved levelling... you won't become God without trying anymore... or almost even with trying.
- Improved buying and selling system greatly speeds up seed purchasing
- Initial tools can all charge to do a 3x3 square from beginning
- Tool charging is no longer so slow that it'd be easier to water the 3x3 square 1 square at a time
- Initial hammer can actually break boulders
- Farmable plots glow to show where your charge level will hit when using farming equipment
- Improved and massively increased dialogue content.
- Friendship levels actually change dialogue, at each and every point level.
- People walk around town during the day, and you can actually see this and catch them in transit between locations
- Quest system gives stuff to do when not farming, plus greatly expands on towns people interaction
- You can no longer make farming irrelevant with mining the second you get a hammer
- You can take trained monsters into town now, greatly increasing value of ridable mounts