Go down
SoarKrieg
SoarKrieg
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 27
Number of posts : 1447
Registration date : 2010-05-11
Location : Pittsburgh

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/1/2010, 10:26 pm
I've kinda got this upcoming series, and I left something on Newgrounds.com in my News thing, but evidently, I'm not popular enough for people to care, lol. So I'll ask you guys. Which type of gameplay should I have for my next series?

Normal Style
Example: BDX's Final Fantasy Sonic X 5 http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/288804
- Limit Breaks are usable once LB/SP Bar is 100% full
- Average amount of team battles
- All gameplay is entirely RPG battle style
- Attacks won't be very stimulating(very quick, fast attack animations)
- Probably up to 4 attacks
- Summoning will be usable
- Unlockable in-game "Achievements"
- Will be almost entirely text, with a few voice-actor clips

Dynamic-Normal Style
Example: BDX's Final Fantasy Sonic X 6: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/443187
- Limit Breaks are usable once LB/SP Bar is 100% full
- Mostly 1-on-1 style battles
- Most of the gameplay will be RPG battles
- Animations are extremely detailed
- Probably up to 4 attacks
- Summoning will be usable
- Unlockable in-game "Achievements"
- Will be almost entirely text, with a few voice-actor clips

Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep Style
Example: Watch some YouTube videos of KH: BBS and pretend its an RPG lol
- No Limit Breaks
- Almost entirely 1-on-1 style battles
- Most of the gameplay will be RPG battles
- Will feature 2D exploration
- Minigames are still being discussed
- Most animation is extremely detailed
- 1 very basic attack, accompanied by possibly up to 8 dynamic special attacks(Deck Commands)
- "Command Styles" will be accessible regularly
- "Shotlock" usage is still debatable
- Dimension Links/Summonings will be usable
- Will be balanced between voice-acting and text

Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Style
Example: Watch some YouTube videos of KH: 358/2 Days and pretend its an RPG lol
- Limit Breaks are usable once HP is low enough
- Mostly team battles
- Gameplay will be balanced between RPG battles and 2D exploration
- Probably up to 4 attacks
- Unlockable in-game "Achievements"
- Will be almost entirely text, with a few voice-actor clips

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Soarkrieg MADE BY KNUX184!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
R.I.P. Tre' & Uncle Riece
Ping
Ping
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 20161
Registration date : 2010-09-15
Location : Madison Wisconsin

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/1/2010, 11:46 pm
Spoiler:
I'd definately go with Dynamic-normal style. Mostly because the attacks are very stimulating lol. The animations are VERY detailed, but 1-on-1 battles are so good, and I'm fine with 4 attack options.

The style may not have a lot of features but they are very promising. Overall I wouldn't want you to focus on the gameplay ONLY, since it is a series.
Does my opinion count? Is it okay?

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Ping10
@darkdragon581 wrote:ping, i don't see you getting 'boodie' anytime soon, i don't care if your black, its most likely not going to happen
Mr Lange
Mr Lange
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 30
Number of posts : 1576
Registration date : 2010-04-19
Location : The Land of Waldos

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/2/2010, 12:44 am
I don't believe this is something where you only have four options. You can customize such a battle system any way you want it to be, with whatever you think are the best elements.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Fzero%20death%20race
LoneVeritas
LoneVeritas
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 25
Number of posts : 1138
Registration date : 2010-06-29
Location : Narnia

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/2/2010, 12:53 am
Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep Style.
Moar moves = moar work for you. Very Happy

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Yghjhj10
Leo
Leo
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 23
Number of posts : 9201
Registration date : 2009-05-23
Location : Brazil

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/2/2010, 4:27 am
Well, actually I would choose the Kingdom Hearts options. I would want to see a interactive series that wouldn't just be easy-to-make RPG battles.
SoarKrieg
SoarKrieg
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 27
Number of posts : 1447
Registration date : 2010-05-11
Location : Pittsburgh

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/2/2010, 1:37 pm
To Pingboy: Yes, it counts. Thank you for the input, lol. It was very helpful.

To Short Factor: I see what you mean. I'd most likely find some way to customize each style if I worked with them long enough.

To ShadowmanX125: Lol, true. More moves would equal more work. But I think the vast selection of commands would make gameplay that much richer for the player.

To Leo: You're right. The last two options would make it so this isn't one of those regular, easy-to-program RPG games. Where as the first two would simply require to hit your opponent over and over again, with an occasional healing, the last two options would require a bit more strategy.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Soarkrieg MADE BY KNUX184!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
R.I.P. Tre' & Uncle Riece
Leo
Leo
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 23
Number of posts : 9201
Registration date : 2009-05-23
Location : Brazil

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/2/2010, 2:31 pm
Yeah Soar. Also, you could learn some stuff from it. A lot of stuff actually.
Left4DeathInFire
Left4DeathInFire
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 24
Number of posts : 122
Registration date : 2010-10-25
Location : Detroit, MI

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/2/2010, 5:19 pm
I had no idea there were Action Scripters here...I need to lurk a little more.

I am torn between the two KH options but, I say BBS.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Gah, You know when you really suck at animating when... Every time you start to animate, Flash or whatever program you are using crashes out of no where.

Projects:
Spoiler:

Lefy Toad's Quest for the Girl Ep 1 10%
Special Match-Ups 1: Father Vs. Son 1, Vegeta Vs. Trunks 5%
Granadico
Granadico
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 25
Number of posts : 12956
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Location : On the computer
https://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/3/2010, 8:21 pm
358/2 gamestyle, team battles are freakin hard to pull off but if done successfully, its 10x better. Plus i <3 that game

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Granadico made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
SoarKrieg
SoarKrieg
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 27
Number of posts : 1447
Registration date : 2010-05-11
Location : Pittsburgh

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Empty Re: I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something

on 11/8/2010, 4:40 pm
All opinions will be taken into account!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I Wanted You Guys' Opinions On Something Soarkrieg MADE BY KNUX184!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
R.I.P. Tre' & Uncle Riece
Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum